Skip to content

Happy Birthday E. St. Laurent!

March 18, 2010

Today, E. St. Laurent is one year old.

Dear Reader,

I started E. St. Laurent with the simple desire to bring beauty into our lives, both yours and mine.  Preceding her creation, I would hide out in my stale workspace, scouring the internet for anything and everything that would feed my desperate desire to dwell in beauty.

Ж

I decided to name my pretty little blog after my maternal grandmother, Eva St. Laurent, an adventuress and a beauty, whose spirit I wished to emulate in my content.  And then, one year ago today, I began to post without a damn idea of what I was doing.  In that short year, I believe my pretty little blog has evolved dramatically.  And now, if allow me to let you in on a little secret, E. St. Laurent will soon be getting a makeover.  You may look forward to evolution in both E’s blog aesthetic and content in the very near future.

Ж

Finally, and most importantly, I’d like to thank you.  While I may know a few of you personally, (hi there, little brother) I’m certain I don’t know all of the folks who visit E.  I find it utterly delightful that you are here, and I am profoundly appreciative to have an opportunity to share all of this beauty with you!  Whenever you have the inclination, please drop me a line and introduce yourself. 

 

Until then, bon weekend!   My love,  Melissa        

Comments are closed.

